/Faculty
Faculty 2021-10-07T09:43:50+00:00

Dr. Aimee L. Badeaux – Director of Doctoral Studies, Associate Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3100
College of Nursing
badeauxa@nsula.edu 
Faculty Profile

Dr. Debra Clark – Director of Assessment, Evaluation, & Planning, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 419C
clarkd@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Tammy Curtis – Program Director BSRS, Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3067
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 241C
curtist@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Angela Hardy – Director of MSN and PMC Programs
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 401C
hardya@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Kelli Haynes – Director, School of Allied Health, Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 403C
haynesk@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Joel Hicks – Dean, College of Nursing and School of Allied Health
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 409C
hicksj@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Pam Holcombe – Program Director, ASN and BSN, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 417C
holcombep@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Cindy McGuire – Director of Grants and Planning, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center – 203C
mcguirec@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Anna Morris – Senior Director of Nursing, Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3098
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 433C
morrisa@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Pamela Simmons – Senior Director, Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 415C
simmonsp@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Laura Aaron – Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3020
carwilel@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Kaylee Ackel – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 484 – 2184 ext. 119
CENLA Campus – 216
beaubouefk@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Cheryl Adair – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3075
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 217C
adairc@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Jessica “Krisi” Amsden – Assistant Professor
CENLA Campus – 182
Phone:(318) 484-2184 ext. 130
amsdenj@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Patricia Akins – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3108
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 329C
akinsp@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Nancy Alexander – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3084
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 237C
alexandern@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

M’Lou Barnett – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3119
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 351C
barnettm@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Tamara Baxter – Natchitoches Campus Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 357-5963
Fournet Hall – Natchitoches
baxtert@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Saundra Blake – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3114
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 349C
blakes@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Jacqueline Blakes – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3090
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 221C
blakesj@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Alicia Book – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 484-2184 ext. 103
CENLA Campus – 212
booka@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Cheryl Adair – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3075
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 217C
adairc@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Aimee L. Badeaux – Director of Doctoral Studies, Associate Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3100
College of Nursing
badeauxa@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Alice Blue – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318)677-3085
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 239C
bluea@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Geneva Caldwell – Associate Professor
Phone:  (318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport
caldwellm@nsula.edu

Dr. Debra Clark – Director of Assessment, Evaluation, & Planning, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 419C
clarkd@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile
Faculty Profile

Dr. Dana Clawson – Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport
roed@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Kari Cook – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7859
Rapides Medical Center – 212
cookk@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Nancy Curry – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3046
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 109C
curryn@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Tammy Curtis – Program Director BSRS, Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3067
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 241C
curtist@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Kendall DeLacerda – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7858
Rapides Medical Center – 213
delacerdak@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Ann Deshotels – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 613-4990
CENLA Campus – 215
deshotelsa@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Jessica Despino – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 769-7651
Rapides Medical Center – 212
ashworthj@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Renee Downey – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3107
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 343C
downeyr@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Rebecca Farmer – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3066
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 207C
brittb@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dianne Girlinghouse – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 484-2184 ext. 128
CENLA Campus – 182
girlinghouses@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Angela Hardy – Director of MSN and PMC Programs
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 401C
hardya@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Rebecca Harrell – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 484-2184 ext. 123
CENLA Campus – 221
harrellr@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Robin Haydel – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 357-4391
FACS – Natchitoches
haydelr@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Kelli Haynes – Director, School of Allied Health, Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 403C
haynesk@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Heather Hayter – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3134
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 319C
hayterh@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Deborah Hickman – Assistant Professor
Phone:(337) 392-3135
NSU-Fort Polk – 106A
hickmand@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Joel Hicks – Dean, College of Nursing and School of Allied Health
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 409C
hicksj@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Diana Hill – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3099
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 321C
hilld@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Pam Holcombe – Program Director, ASN and BSN, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 417C
holcombep@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Emily Horton – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3109
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 105C
hortonem@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Terry Jackson – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3113
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 337C
jacksont@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Windy Jaep – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3089
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 323C
jaepw@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Haley Johnson – Assistant Professor
FACS – Natchitoches
Phone:(318) 357-4395
johnsonh@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Sandra Johnson – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 484-2184 ext. 112
CENLA Campus – 215
johnsons@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Anne Jones – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3054
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 333C
jonesan@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Donald Johnston – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3078
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 233C
johnstond@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Stacey Joslin – Assistant Professor
Phone:(337) 392-3109
NSU-Fort Polk – 105B
joslins@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Amber Klock – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 484-2184, ext. 120
CENLA Campus – 220
klocka@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Melanie LaCour – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7994
Rapides Medical Center – 209
lacourme@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Myla Landry – BSN Traditional Studies Coord., Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 431C
landrymy@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Tamara Manns – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3094
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 309C
mannst@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Sunshine Martelly – Assistant Professor
CENLA Campus – 217
Phone: (318) 484-2184, ext. 124
martellyk@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Stacey Mayeux – Assistant Professor
CENLA Campus – 259
Phone:(318) 484-2184, ext. 133
mayeuxs@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Barbara McGill – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3064
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 103C
mcgillb@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Cindy McGuire – Director of Grants and Planning, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center – 203C
mcguirec@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Angela McKnight, – Assistant Professor
318-677-3095
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 205
mcknighta@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Cathy Meyers – CE Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3195
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 427C
meyersc@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Anna Morris – Senior Director of Nursing, Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3098
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 433C
morrisa@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Linda Nichols – Leesville Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone:(337) 392-3124
NSU-Fort Polk – 101B
nicholsl@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Katrina O’Con – BSN-DNP NA Asst. Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 223C
Phone: (318) 677-3083
oconk@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Melinda Parnell – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3091
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 305
parnellm@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Leah S. Pearce – Associate Professor/Natchitoches Campus Coordinator
Phone:(318) 484-2184 ext. 149
CENLA Campus – 213
pearcel@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Stephen Peters – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 484-2184 ext. 115
CENLA Campus – 214
peterss@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Rhonda Perez – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3184
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport-101C
perezr@nsula.edu

Alyea Pollard – BS to BSN Clinical Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3097
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 317C
pollarda@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Kelli Rachal
 Nursing Instructor
Phone:(318) 357-4394
FACS – Natchitoches
rachalke@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Robyn Ray – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 484-2184 ext. 112
CENLA Campus – 259
rayr@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Courtney Reger – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3019
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 331C
regerc@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Melissa Rennie – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3118
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 339C
coxm@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Pamela Simmons – Senior Director, Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 415C
simmonsp@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Susan Snell – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3106
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 325C
snells@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Susan Steele-Moses – Statistician, Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport
steelemosess@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Aaron Stigers – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3079
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 225C
stigersa@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Krystyna Tabor – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3077
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 303C
tabork@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Chequan Thomas – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3059
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 307C
chequant@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Jessica Tidwell – Paramedic and Military Medic Program Coord., Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 423C
tidwellj@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Jaime Usie – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3082
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 231C
cookej@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Kathy Vaughn – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318)677-3037
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 119C
vaughnan@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Megan Wedgeworth – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3072
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport-205C
wedgeworthm@nsula.edu

Shaun Wheat – Assistant Professor
Phone (318)357-4392
FACS – Natchitoches
wheats@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Lisa Wilhite – ASN Non-Traditional Studies Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 425C
wilhitel@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Tiana Williams – PMHNP Program Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3100
williamstia@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Tiffany Williams – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7993
Rapides Medical Center – 208
williamsti@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Sheri’ Wilson – BSN Non-Traditional Studies Coord., Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3117
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 347C
wilsons@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Benjamin Wood – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3080
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 227C
woodb@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Robin Wood – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3116
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 345C
woodrob@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Mary Zapczynski – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3081
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 229C
zapczynskim@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Lamia Zeidan – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3110
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 301C
zeidanl@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Kimberly Boston – Advisor and Proctor
Phone:(318) 677-3008
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 101L
bostonki@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Ashley Briggs – Director of Student Services
Phone: (318) 677-3015
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 102C
briggsa@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Charla Bumgardner – Facilitator of Graduate Studies
Phone:(318) 677-3131
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 421C
bumgardnerc@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Antoinette Carter – Technology Support Specialist
Phone:(318) 677-3018
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport 107B
cartera@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Eloise Chambers – Administrative Assistant, Allied Health
Phone:(318) 677-3020
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 433C
chamberse@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Gwen Cope – Administrative Assistant
Phone:(318) 769-7991
Rapides Medical Center – 200
copeg@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Annette Greathouse – Custodian
Phone:(318) 677-3029
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 113B
greathousea@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

LaToya Hemphill – Facilitator of Doctoral Studies
Phone:(318) 677-3139
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 441C
hemphilll@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

William Livigni – Student Support Services
Phone: (318)677-3063
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 133C
livigniw@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Debbie McInnis – Lab Coordinator
Phone:(318) 677-3036
Nursing Educator Center -Shreveport – 217B
mcinnisd@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Buddy  Melancon – Facility Coordinator
Phone:(318) 677-3029
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 113B
melanconl@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Rosetta Patterson – Custodian
Phone:(318) 677-3029
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 113B
pattersonr@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Erica Reynolds – Facilitator of Nursing and Allied Health Academic Operations
Phone:(318) 677-3073
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 407C
reynoldses@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Tiffany Rogers – Shreveport Health Services RN
Phone:(318) 677-3024
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 104C
rogersti@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Sandra Rufty – Library Assistant
Phone:(318) 677-3009
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 101LB
ruftys@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Kimberly Stringer – Facilitator of Student Services
Phone:(318) 677-3015
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 102C
stringerk@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile

Sherrie Voebel – Director of Library
Phone:(318) 677-3013
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 101LB
voebels@nsula.edu
Faculty Profile