/Faculty
Faculty 2020-10-28T14:38:52+00:00

Nursing

Dr. Aimee L. Badeaux – Director of Doctoral Studies, Associate Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3100
College of Nursing
badeauxa@nsula.edu 

Dr. Dana Clawson – Dean, Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport
roed@nsula.edu

Dr. Debra Clark – Director of Assessment, Evaluation, & Planning, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 419C
clarkd@nsula.edu

Dr. Angela Hardy – Director of MSN and PMC Programs
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 401C
hardya@nsula.edu

Pam Holcombe – Program Director, ASN and BSN, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 417C
holcombep@nsula.edu

Maxine Johnson – Director of Grants and Planning, Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center – 223C
johnsonm@nsula.edu

Cindy McGuire – Director of Grants and Planning, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center – 203C
mcguirec@nsula.edu

Dr. Pamela Simmons – Senior Director, Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 415C
simmonsp@nsula.edu

Kaylee Ackel – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 484 – 2184 ext. 119
CENLA Campus – 216
beaubouefk@nsula.edu

 Jessica “Krisi” Amsden – Assistant Professor
Rapides Medical Center – 211
Phone:(318) 769-7998
bradfordl@nsula.edu

Joseph Andary – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3110
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 431C
andaryj@nsula.edu

Patricia Akins – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3108
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 329C
akinsp@nsula.edu

Dr. Nancy Alexander – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3084
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 237C
alexandern@nsula.edu

M’Lou Barnett – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3119
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 351C
barnettm@nsula.edu

Tamara Baxter – Natchitoches Campus Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 357-5963
Fournet Hall – Natchitoches
baxtert@nsula.edu

Saundra Blake – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3114
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 349C
blakes@nsula.edu

Jacqueline Blakes – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3090
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 221C
blakesj@nsula.edu

Alicia Book – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 484-2184 ext. 103
CENLA Campus – 212
booka@nsula.edu

Deborah “DJ” Cochran – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3109
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 109C
cochrand@nsula.edu

Nancy Curry – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3046
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 109C
curryn@nsula.edu

Dr. Ann Deshotels – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 613-4990
CENLA Campus – 215
deshotelsa@nsula.edu

Renee Downey – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3107
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 343C
downeyr@nsula.edu

Dianne Girlinghouse – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 769-7995
Rapides Medical Center
girlinghouses@nsula.edu

Rebecca Harrell – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7996
Rapides Medical Center – 215
harrellr@nsula.edu

Carolyn Hartt – CENLA Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7992
Rapides Medical Center – 216
harttc@nsula.edu

Heather Hayter – CE Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 427C
hayterh@nsula.edu

Deborah Hickman – Assistant Professor
Phone:(337) 392-3135
NSU-Fort Polk – 106A
hickmand@nsula.edu

Diana Hill – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3099
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 321C
hilld@nsula.edu

Dr. Terry Jackson – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3113
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 337C
jacksont@nsula.edu

Windy Jaep – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3089
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 301C
jaepw@nsula.edu

Haley Johnson – Assistant Professor
FACS – Natchitoches
Phone:(318) 357-4395
johnsonh@nsula.edu

Sandra Johnson – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7994
Rapides Medical Center – 209
johnsons@nsula.edu

Anne Jones – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3054
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 333C
jonesan@nsula.edu

Dr. Stacey Joslin – Assistant Professor
Phone:(337) 392-3109
NSU-Fort Polk – 105B
joslins@nsula.edu

Amber Klock – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 484-2184, ext. 120
CENLA Campus
klocka@nsula.edu

 Dr. Myla Landry – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3105
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 323C
landrym@nsula.edu

Jill Lewis – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 357-4391
FACS – Natchitoches – 122
gulledgej@nsula.edu

Sunshine Martelly – Assistant Professor
CENLA Campus
Phone: (318) 484-2184, ext. 124
martellyk@nsula.edu

Barbara McGill – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3064
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 103C
mcgillb@nsula.edu

Cathy Meyers – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3195
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 319C
meyersc@nsula.edu

Dr. Anna Morris – RN to BSN/BSN Non-Traditional Coord.,Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3098
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 433C
morrisa@nsula.edu

Dr. Linda Nichols – Leesville Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone:(337) 392-3124
NSU-Fort Polk – 101B
nicholsl@nsula.edu

Melinda Parnell – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3091
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 315C
parnellm@nsula.edu

Dr. Leah S. Pearce – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7993
Rapides Medical Center – 208
pearcel@nsula.edu

Stephen Peters – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 769-7908
Rapides Medical Center – 203
peterss@nsula.edu

Alyea Pollard – BS to BSN Clinical Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3097
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 317C
pollarda@nsula.edu

Courtney Reger – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3019
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 105C
regerc@nsula.edu

Melissa Rennie – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3118
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 339C
coxm@nsula.edu

Brooke Richardson – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3184
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 101C
richardsonb@nsula.edu

Susan Snell – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3106
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 325C
snells@nsula.edu

Krystyna Tabor – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3077
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 303C
tabork@nsula.edu

Dr. Kathleen Tate – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3094
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 309C
tatek@nsula.edu

Chequan Thomas – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3059
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 307C
chequant@nsula.edu

Jessica Tidwell – Paramedic/Military Medic and ASN Non-Traditional Program Coordinator/Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3132
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 423C
tidwellj@nsula.edu

Dr. Jaime Usie – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3082
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 231C
cookej@nsula.edu

Kathy Vaughn – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318)677-3037
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 107C
vaughnan@nsula.edu

Sharon Walker – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3111
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 119C
walkers@nsula.edu

Shaun Wheat – Assistant Professor
Phone (318)357-4392
FACS – Natchitoches
wheats@nsula.edu

Carla Watson – Assistant Professor
Phone (318) 677-3115
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 327C
carlaw@nsula.edu

Lisa Wilhite – ASN Non-Traditional Studies Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 425C
wilhitel@nsula.edu

Sheri’ Wilson – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3117
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 347C
wilsons@nsula.edu

Robin Wood – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3116
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 345C
woodrob@nsula.edu

Dr. Cheryl Adair – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3075
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 217C
adairc@nsula.edu

Alice Blue – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318)677-3085
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 239C
bluea@nsula.edu

Dr. Julie Gayle – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3076
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 219C
pharrj@nsula.edu

Dr. Donald Johnston – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3078
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 223C
johnstond@nsula.edu

Melanie LaCour – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 484-2184 ext. 123
CENLA Campus –221
lacourme@nsula.edu

Dr. Katrina O’Con – BSN-DNP Nurse Anesthetist Asst. Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3088
oconk@nsula.edu

Dr. Robyn Ray – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 484-2184 ext. 112
CENLA Campus – 259
rayr@nsula.edu

Aaron Stigers – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3079
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 225C
stigersa@nsula.edu

Dr. Tiana Williams – PMHNP Program Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3131
williamstia@nsula.edu

Tiffany Williams – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 484-2184 ext. 115
CENLA Campus – 214
williamsti@nsula.edu

Mary Zapczynski – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3081
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 229C
zapcznskim@nsula.edu

Allied Health

Dr. Joel Hicks – Director, School of Allied Health & Asst. Dean, College of Nursing and School of Allied Health
Phone:(318) 677-3072
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 403C
hicksj@nsula.edu

Dr. Kelli Haynes – Program Director BSRS, Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3071
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 209C
haynesk@nsula.edu

Dr. Laura Aaron – Professor, School of Allied Health
Phone:(318) 677-3020
carwilel@nsula.edu

Kari Cook – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7859
Rapides Medical Center – 212
cookk@nsula.edu

Dr. Tammy Curtis – Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3067
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 241C
curtist@nsula.edu

Kendall DeLacerda – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7858
Rapides Medical Center – 213
delacerdak@nsula.edu

Jessica Despino – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 769-7651
Rapides Medical Center – 212
ashworthj@nsula.edu

Rebecca Farmer – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3066
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 207C
brittb@nsula.edu

Angela McKnight, – Assistant Professor
318-677-3095
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 205
mcknighta@nsula.edu

Dr. Benjamin Wood – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3080
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 227C
woodb@nsula.edu

CONSAH

Kimberly Boston – Advisor and Proctor
Phone:(318) 677-3008
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 101L
bostonki@nsula.edu

Ashley Briggs – Director of Student Services
Phone: (318) 677-3015
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 102C
briggsa@nsula.edu

Charla Bumgardner – Facilitator of Graduate Studies
Phone:(318) 677-3131
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 421C
bumgardnerc@nsula.edu

Antoinette Carter – Technology Support Specialist
Phone:(318) 677-3018
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport 107B
cartera@nsula.edu

Eloise Chambers – Administrative Assistant, Allied Health
Phone:(318) 677-3020
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 433C
chamberse@nsula.edu

Gwen Cope – Administrative Assistant
Phone:(318) 769-7991
Rapides Medical Center – 200
copeg@nsula.edu

Annette Greathouse – Custodian
Phone:(318) 677-3029
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 113B
greathousea@nsula.edu

William Livigni – Student Support Services
Phone: (318)677-3063
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 133C
livigniw@nsula.edu

Debbie McInnis – Lab Coordinator
Phone:(318) 677-3036
Nursing Educator Center -Shreveport – 217B
mcinnisd@nsula.edu

Buddy  Melancon – Facility Coordinator
Phone:(318) 677-3029
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 113B
melanconl@nsula.edu

Rosetta Patterson – Custodian
Phone:(318) 677-3029
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 113B
pattersonr@nsula.edu

Erica Reynolds – Facilitator of Nursing and Allied Health Academic Operations
Phone:(318) 677-3073
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 407C
reynoldses@nsula.edu

Katina Rios – Administrative Assistant
Phone:(318) 677-3139
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 441C
riosk@nsula.edu

Tiffany Rogers – Shreveport Health Services RN
Phone:(318) 677-3024
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport – 104C
rogersti@nsula.edu

Sandra Rufty – Library Assistant
Phone:(318) 677-3009
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 101LB
ruftys@nsula.edu

Kimberly Stringer – Facilitator of Student Services
Phone:(318) 677-3015
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 102C
stringerk@nsula.edu

Sherrie Voebel – Director of Library
Phone:(318) 677-3013
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 101LB
voebels@nsula.edu