/Faculty
Faculty 2018-09-19T13:04:32+00:00

Nursing





Dr. Dana Clawson – Dean
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport
roed@nsula.edu

Dr. Debra Clark – Director of Assessment, Evaluation, & Planning, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 303C
clarkd@nsula.edu

Dr. Connie Hale – Director of Graduate Studies and Research, Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 419C
roppoloc@nsula.edu

Pam Holcombe – Program Director, ASN and BSN, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 417C
holcombep@nsula.edu

Whitney House – Director of Student Services
Phone:(318) 677-3015
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 102C
housew@nsula.edu

Maxine Johnson – Director of Grants and Planning, Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center – 223C
johnsonm@nsula.edu

Dr. Danita Potter – Program Director, RN to BSN, Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 415C
potterd@nsula.edu

Dr. Pamela Simmons – Senior Director, Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 401C
simmonsp@nsula.edu


Jessica “Krisi” Amsden – Assistant Professor
Rapides Medical Center – 211
Phone:(318) 769-7998
bradfordl@nsula.edu

Joseph Andary – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3110
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 425C
andaryj@nsula.edu

Patricia Akins – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3108
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 329C
akinsp@nsula.edu

Nancy Alexander – Assistant Professor – WK/NSU Partnership
Phone:(318) 677-3082
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 231C
alexandern@nsula.edu

Debra Baggett-Woodard – Assistant Professor – WK/NSU Partnership
Phone:(318) 677-3054
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 333C
baggettd@nsula.edu

M’Lou Barnett – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3119
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 351C
barnettm@nsula.edu

Tamara Baxter – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3135
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 425C
baxtert@nsula.edu

Alicia Book – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7561
Rapides Medical Center – 207
booka@nsula.edu

Nancy Curry – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3046
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 109C
curryn@nsula.edu

Ann Deshotels – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 613-4990
CENLA Campus – 215
deshotelsa@nsula.edu

Renee Downey – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3107
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 327C
downeyr@nsula.edu

Sue Garcia – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3109
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 331C
garcias@nsula.edu

Dr. Amy Garcie – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 357-5077
Fournet Hall – Natchitoches
garciea@nsula.edu

Jill Goodling – Assistant Professor
Rapides Medical Center – 211
Phone:(318) 769-7995
goodlingj@nsula.edu

Elizabeth “Geanie” Hamlin – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3077
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 303C
hamline@nsula.edu

Rebecca Harrell – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7996
Rapides Medical Center – 215
harrellr@nsula.edu

Carolyn Hartt – CENLA Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7992
Rapides Medical Center – 216
harttc@nsula.edu

Heather Hayter – CE Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 427C
hayterh@nsula.edu

Deborah Hickman – Assistant Professor
Phone:(337) 392-3135
NSU-Fort Polk – 106A
hickmand@nsula.edu

Diana Hill – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3099
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 321C
hilld@nsuls.edu

Pam Holcombe – Program Director, ASN and BSN, Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 417C
holcombep@nsula.edu

Terry Jackson – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3113
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 337C
jacksont@nsula.edu

Windy Jaep – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3089
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 301C
jaepw@nsula.edu

Sandra Johnson – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7994
Rapides Medical Center – 209
johnsons@nsula.edu

Anne Jones – Assistant Professor – WK/NSU Partnership
Phone:(318) 677-3054
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 333C
jonesan@nsula.edu

Stacey Joslin – Assistant Professor
Phone:(337) 392-3109
NSU-Fort Polk – 105B
joslins@nsula.edu

Dr. Theresa Kyzar – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 357-5963
Fournet Hall  – Natchitoches
kyzart@nsula.edu

Anna Morris – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3098
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 319C
morrisa@nsula.edu

Linda Nichols – Leesville Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Phone:(337) 392-3124
NSU-Fort Polk – 101B
nicholsl@nsula.edu

Melinda Parnell – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3091
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 315C
parnellm@nsula.edu

Leah S. Pearce – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7993
Rapides Medical Center – 208
pearcel@nsula.edu

Alyea Pollard – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3097
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 317C
pollarda@nsula.edu

Dr. Danita Potter – Program Director, RN to BSN, Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 415C
potterd@nsula.edu

Melissa Rennie – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3118
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 349C
coxm@nsula.edu

Juanita Roberts – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3115
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 343C
carrellj@nsula.edu

Bethany Shirley – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3105
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 323C
shirleyb@nsula.edu

Susan Snell – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3106
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 325C
snells@nsula.edu

Jan Sumbler – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3019
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 105C
sumblerj@nsula.edu

Kathleen Tate – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3049
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 109C
tatek@nsula.edu

Chequan Thomas – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3059
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 307C
chequant@nsula.edu

Jennifer Thornton – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 357-4309
Fournet Hall  – Natchitoches
thorntonje@nsula.edu

Jaime Usie – Assistant Professor – WK/NSU Partnership
Phone:(318) 677-3082
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 231C
cookej@nsula.edu

Sharon Walker – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3111
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 119C
walkers@nsula.edu

Rebecca Weston – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3116
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 345C
westonr@nsula.edu

Sheri’ Wilson – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3117
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 347C
wilsons@nsula.edu

LeahAnn Young – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3114
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 339C
youngl@nsula.edu


Dr. Cheryl Adair – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3075
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 217C
adairc@nsula.edu

Dr. Katheryn Arterberry – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3085
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 239C
arterberryk@nsula.edu

Dr. Winde Chambers – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3090
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 221C
chambersw@nsula.edu

Dr. Dana Clawson – Dean
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport
roed@nsula.edu

Kelly Crawford – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3088
Nursing Education Center – Shreveport 245C
crawfordk@nsula.edu

Diana Corley – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7997
Rapides Medical Center – 214
corleyd@nsula.edu

Dr. Julie Gayle – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3076
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 219C
pharrj@nsula.edu

Dr. Connie Hale – Director of Graduate Studies and Research, Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 419C
roppoloc@nsula.edu

Dr. Donald Johnston – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3078
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 223C
johnstond@nsula.edu

Teresa Kevil – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3086
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 241C
kevil@nsula.edu

Melanie LaCour – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 484-2184 ext. 135
CENLA Campus – 260
lacourme@nsula.edu

Dr. Jaime Panton – Assistant Professor
Phone: (318) 677-3084
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 237C
pantonj@nsula.edu

Dr. Robyn Ray – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 484-2184 ext. 134
CENLA Campus – 259
rayr@nsula.edu

Dr. Pamela Simmons – Senior Director, Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3100
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 401C
simmonsp@nsula.edu

Mary Zapczynski – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3081
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 229C
zapcznskim@nsula.edu


Allied Health





Dr. Joel Hicks – Director, School of Allied Health
Phone:(318) 677-3072
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 403C
hicksj@nsula.edu

Dr. Kelli Haynes – Program Director BSRS, Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3071
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 209C
haynesk@nsula.edu



Dr. Laura Aaron – Professor, School of Allied Health
Phone:(318) 677-3020
carwilel@nsula.edu

Kari Cook – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7859
Rapides Medical Center – 212
cookk@nsula.edu

Dr. Tammy Curtis – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3067
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 203C
curtist@nsula.edu

Kendall DeLacerda – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7858
Rapides Medical Center – 213
delacerdak@nsula.edu

Rebecca Farmer – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3066
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 207C
brittb@nsula.edu

Cindy McGuire – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 769-7561
Rapides Medical Center – 207
mcguirec@nsula.edu

Dr. Jennifer Michael – Assistant Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3095
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 201C
michaelj@nsula.edu

Dr. Benjamin Wood – Associate Professor
Phone:(318) 677-3080
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 227C
woodb@nsula.edu


CONSAH





Charla Bumgardner – Facilitator of Graduate Studies
Phone:(318) 677-3131
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 421C
bumgardnerc@nsula.edu

Antoinette Carter – Technology Support Specialist
Phone:(318) 677-3018
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport 107B
cartera@nsula.edu

Marlene Carter – Administrative Assistant
Phone:(318) 357-6877
Fournet Hall – Natchitoches
carterm@nsula.edu

Eloise Chambers – Administrative Assistant, Allied Health
Phone:(318) 677-3020
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 433C
chamberse@nsula.edu

Paula Craig – Director of Library
Phone:(318) 677-3013
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 101LB
craigp@nsula.edu

Gwen Cope – Administrative Assistant
Phone:(318) 769-7991
Rapides Medical Center – 200
copeg@nsula.edu

Layne Dollar – Technology Support Specialist
Phone:(318) 677-3028
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport 107B
cartera@nsula.edu

Sarah Douthit – CONSAH Recruiter
Phone:(318) 677-3141
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 443C
douthits@nsula.edu

Annette Greathouse – Custodian
Phone:(318) 677-3029
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 113B
greathousea@nsula.edu

Kimberly Liner – Student Success Coordinator
Rapides Medical Center – 214
Phone:(318) 769-7997
johnsonk@nsula.edu

Debbie McInnis – Lab Coordinator
Phone:(318) 677-3036
Nursing Educator Center -Shreveport – 217B
mcinnisd@nsula.edu

Buddy  Melancon – Facility Coordinator
Phone:(318) 677-3029
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 113B
melanconl@nsula.edu

Mollie Moody – Advisor and Proctor
Phone:(318) 677-3008
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 101LB
moodym@nsula.edu

Rosetta Patterson – Custodian
Phone:(318) 677-3029
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 113B
pattersonr@nsula.edu

Terrance Petite – University Police
Phone:(318) 677-3031
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 123C
petitet@nsula.edu

Chenelle Pillette – Coordinator of Student Services
Phone:(318) 677-3179
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 135C
pillette@nsula.edu

Erica Reynolds – Facilitator of Nursing Academic Operations
Phone:(318) 677-3073
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 407C
reynoldses@nsula.edu

Katina Rios – Administrative Assistant
Phone:(318) 677-3139
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 441C
riosk@nsula.edu

Sandra Rufty – Library Assistant
Phone:(318) 677-3009
Nursing Education Center-Shreveport – 101LB
ruftys@nsula.edu

Kimberly Stringer – Facilitator of Student Services
Phone:(318) 677-3015
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 102C
stringerk@nsula.edu

Timothy Swim – University Police
Phone:(318) 677-3031
Nursing Education Center–Shreveport – 123C
swimt@nsula.edu